Lilac and Lime

Contrasts in colour, contrasts in life – Mary Bruce

Everyone knows mugs have no sources

Should I be feeling mean?

The lady who cleans our offices has been admiring one of my coffee mugs for some time. I recently gave it to her ; she is absolutely delighted and waves it at me whenever she uses it.

There are very few people on the face of the planet with whom I do not get along but that particular mug was given to me by one of the two exceptions because she accidentally stole its predecessor. I refuse to allow my hardware to have vibes other than pure and natural ones and had made peace with this mug’s origins. However it failed to move me on the scale shown by its new owner and I’m pleased that it is now loved and watered regularly.

The feelings closest to guilt at her obvious happiness have been easily quashed and I haven’t mentioned its history. After all, everyone knows mugs have no sources.

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

